this thiqar

 

INVESTMENT ENVIRONMENT FOR

 

THI-QAR GOVERNORATE

 

(1 – 1) INTRODUCING THI-QAR

 

 

FIRST: LOCATION AND AREA:

Thi-Qar governorate is located between laterals 00o N 32o from the north and 36o N 30o from the south (and between longitude E’ 47o 12 from the east and E 45o 36 from the West). Thi-Qar is in the center of five governorates: Wasit and Qadisiyya to the north, Basra to the south, Misan to the east and Muthanna to the west. Thus, Thi-Qar is regarded as the heart of the Iraqi south.

 

LOCATION OF THI-QAR GOVERNORATE IN IRAQ

-          The center of its metropolis is 360 km from Baghdad governorate.

-          The center of its metropolis is 180 km from Basra city.

 

SECOND: POPULATION:

Thi-Qar governorate enjoys a high population of 1,884,000 residents. The percentage of the young age group below 25 years is higher than all other groups. It is regarded as the fourth among Iraq’s governorate, trailing Baghdad, Mosul and Basra, in as far as population is concerned.

 

 

                                                                                                1,400,000

                                                1,185,365                                1,200,000

                                                                                                1,000,000

                                                                                                800,000

            698,798                                                                       600,000

                                                                                                400,000

                                                                                                200,000

                                                                                                0

Countryside residents     urban area residents                                    total

 

 

Urban area and countryside governorate population


THIRD: ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION:

The governorate is comprised of five countries, and its center is Nasiriyya. These countries are:

 

-           Nasiriyya: area: 1,778,000 donums1

-          Shatra: area: 725,000 donums

-          Suq al-Shyookh: area: 553,000 donums

-          Rifaee: area: 1,385,000 donums

-          Chibayish: area: 949,000 donums

 

__________

1Donum is a land measure about 1,000 square meters.

 

Fifteen districts are distributed in these countries: Islah, Nasr, Qal`at Sikar, Fajr, Sayyid Daheel, Ur, Bathaa, Tar, Fadhila, Akika, Hammar, Karmat Bani Sa`eed, Fuhood, Gharraf and Dawaya. The overall area of the governorate is more than five million donums. 22.5 donums equal one million square kilo meters.

 

 

 

Nasiriyya         Shatra  Rifaee  Suq al-Shyookh           Chibayish


FOURTH: STANDARD OF LIVING:

The standard of living for the individuals varies between good, average and poor. The average level forms the highest percentage in income levels. The average monthly income per individual ranges from $100 - $300. Residents work in agriculture, since the governorate is agricultural par excellence, and also in industry. Employment opportunities in the oil sector, which have been provided by oil drilling companies in the governorate following the fall of the past regime, form an important tributary for nourishing the future standard of living.

 

FIFTH: LABOR AND AVAILABLE CADRES:

The governorate is full of human resources which enjoy scientific competencies. This represents a fertile environment for setting up profitable investment projects besides the availability of hundreds of thousands of workers who combine specialized experiences and low wages.

 

 

 

 

 

SIXTH: INDUSTRIAL REALITY

In this governorate, both public and private sectors are active. The public sector s represented by Ur Company for Engineering Industries (UCEI):

 

Ur Company for Engineering Industries was founded in 1970 and produces various types of wires, aluminum slices, tapes and metal plates. The governorate embraces the Wool Products Factory in addition to Thi-Qar Refinery at a production capacity of 30,000 barrels per day.

 

As for the private sector, it represents small plants distributed in several areas of the governorate. Their most important one is a plant for brick making.

 

SEVENTH: WEATHER

Thi-Qar governorate is generally distinguished for a warm, long and dry summer and a short winter with little rainfall. The average of rainfall is low in the area and the maximum annual limit of rainfall does not exceed 100 mm/year. The number of rainy days in the year does not exceed forty. Practically, rainfall equals zero during the period from June to October.

 

RELATIVE HUMIDITY:

The annual relative humidity per year in the governorate ranges from 35% - 40%.

 

TEMPERATURE:

The annual temperature rate in the area is 24.8o. The highest recorded temperature degree for the average high temperature is 45o in the month of July, and the highest recorded temperature is 49o in the month of August.


 


EVAPORATION:

The average annual evaporation ranges between 3500 – 45000 mm/yr.

 

WIND:

The average wind’s speed is 12 km/hr round the year, and it is an average that has been computed according to the remote sensor technology which relies on satellites.

 

The area squeezed between Muthanna governorate and Thi-Qar is regarded as the best area for installing electricity generating wind fans.

 

 

(1 – 2) NATURAL FEATURES

 

Thi-Qar is located in the heart of the southern part of Iraq, and the populated areas occupy most governorate areas that extend along the Euphrates and al-Gharraf Rivers. This governorate is regarded as one of the most ancient areas settled by mankind where he founded the first human civilization. This is evidenced by the archeological and ancient civilization landmarks such as Ur city, Lagash and others. Below are the most important natural features in it:

 

FIRST - NATURAL RESOURCES:

Thi-Qar is rich in its natural resources such as water, agricultural lands, oil, natural gas, minerals and other resources needed by an investor to set up successful projects.

 

(1)   Agriculture:

Thi-Qar governorate has agricultural lands the area of which exceeds one and a half million donums (4 hectares = 1 donum). Date production represents the clearest picture of the agricultural sector followed by wheat, barley, rice, fruits and vegetables. This governorate is distinguished for its animal wealth such as buffalos, cows, cattle, goats, camels and fowls in addition to various vast areas in the marshland areas which are famous for canes, reeds, buffalo breeding and fishing.


(2)   Rivers:

Euphrates River and al-Gharraf River, the most important tributary of the Tigris River, and the rivers that branch out of them traverse Thi-Qar governorate. Both rivers pas through most governorate areas. Also, the main downstream and its major tributaries pass through it, too.

 

(3)   Oil:

Thi-Qar governorate enjoys great riches and oil potentials, and the Nasiriyya field is regarded as one of the giant files in Iraq, and its oil reserves are estimated within 16 billion barrels. Petronas of Malaysia is extracting oil from the Gharraf field north of the governorate. There are three other discovered fields. The federal government is very keen about developing these potentials and making Thi-Qar a major oil governorate in Iraq similarly with Basra and Imara governorates. Also, the oil ministry has a plan to build a refinery in Thi-Qar which will be the largest in Iraq at a production capacity reaching 300,000 barrels per day and in the most advanced techniques.

 

SECOND: GEOLOGY OF THI-QAR AREA

 

Mineral Resources in the Governorate:

Most areas defined for the governorate are covered with sediments that go back to the quaternary age as well as new sediments classified within the following:

 

-          1 flood plain sediments

-          2 shallow depression and marsh sediments

-          3 sand dunes and continuous sand sheets sediments

-          4 alluvial fan deposits sediments

 

Generally speaking, these alluvial valley sediments are good for making bricks since the geological investigations have estimated the reserves of soil good for brick making, and the most important sites of these sediments are:

 

1.  Nasiriyya Argils Site (Thi-Qar):

It is located 13 km north of Nasiriyya. The thickness of the argil sediments is 2.76 m and the argil reserves good for brick making are about 6.39 million cubic meters type C1. Refer to Table (1).

 

2.  Suq al- Shyookh Site (Thi-Qar):

These sediments are located 25 km southeast of Nasiriyya. The thickness of the sediments is 2 meters, and the calculated reserves in this area are 12.89 million metric tons type C1.

 

Hydrology of Subterranean Water Reservoirs:

The main subterranean reservoir is 20 meters deep where the sand percentage in the sediments increases, and it is of the confined aquifer type.

The water depth is 3 m below the surface of the earth in the areas close to the banks of the Euphrates and al-Gharraf Rivers. As for the area located between the Euphrates and al-Gharraf Rivers, it represents a hydraulic depression that has been utilized to dig the main downstream canal since the water depth in this area is below 3 m from the surface of the earth.

 

The seepage of the subterranean reservoir located east of al-Gharraf River ranges from 0.3 – 14 m/day. As for the seepage in the rest of governorate areas, it ranges from 0.2 – 2.0 m/day.

 

The flow throughout the governorate ranges between 100 – 200 m/day.

 

The general movement of the waters is from the west and southwest to the north and northeast, and there is a local movement in the direction of the flows of both Euphrates and al-Gharraf Rivers.

 

The depths of the dug-up wells in the governorate range from 12 – 164 m at the rate of 59 m with the exception of one well located east of the governorate the depth of which is 550 m.

 

As for the geological reservoirs that date back to the pre-quaternary age, no sufficient information is available about the hydrology and hydrochemistry of these reservoirs due to the absence of wells in the governorate that penetrate the new sediments to reach these reservoirs.

 

Hydrochemistry of Subterranean Waters:

The hydrochemistry composition of the subterranean waters is the outcome of complex chemical and physical interactions between the carrying medium and that which stores the subterranean waters. The quality of waters changes during their movement from the feeding areas to the outlet areas. The salinity of the subterranean waters in the river banks of the Euphrates and al-Gharraf Rivers ranges from 1000 – 3000 mg/liter, and they are waters of a calcium-magnesium-bicarbonate (Ca-Mg-HCO2), and it is close to the quality of the surface waters and can be used for various purposes. The more distant we are from the river, the more salinity will be as a result of the seepage of surface waters having high salinity that immerse the shallow depressions the salinity of which increases as a result of high evaporation and scarcity of waterfall. The salinity of the waters in these reservoirs ranges from 5000 – 60000 mg/liter.


 

 

Geological map for Thi-Qar Governorate

 


(1 – 3) Infrastructure

 

FIRST: ENERGY:

The thermal electrical Nasiriyya power station produces more than 600 mw and relies on crude oil and black oil for its fuel. There is also the Nasiriyya gas-powered station which uses natural gas and fuel oil.

 

SECOND: EDUCATION:

Thi-Qar University is regarded as a great scientific edifice in the governorate. It was founded in 1994 and now embraces thousands of governorate residents. It incorporates many colleges the most important of which are those of medicine, engineering, sciences, law, education, arts and others, in addition to two technical institutes in Nasiriyya and Shatra and one private university.

 

Recently, Sumer University has been inaugurated in Rifaee County among the colleges of which are those of administration and economics, basic education and veterinary medicine.

 

THIRD: HEALTH:

You can be familiar with the status of the infrastructure of the health sector in Thi-Qar governorate from the following diagram:

 

Health Buildings in Governorate

 

147                  5                      7                112             4            2

health insur.  emergency  specialized  main health  200-bed  400-bed

homes            aid center   health         center          hospital   hospital

                                        centers

 


FOURTH: ROADS AND TRANSPORTATION:

Thi-Qar governorate enjoys a good road network and it is connected with the other neighboring governorates where there are many land roads:

 

Baghdad – Nasiriyya – Kut

Baghdad – Nasiriyya – Diwaniyya

Baghdad – Nasiriyya – Samawa

Baghdad – Nasiriyya – Imara

 

Also, a railroad line passes through the governorate connecting Basra and its ports with Baghdad, Turkey and Europe.

 

FIFTH: COMMUNICATIONS:

There is in the governorate the Thi-Qar Communications and Post Directorate and branch divisions in addition to non-governmental companies specialized in mobile and wireless communication networks such as Zain – Asiacell – Furatphone – Korek. Thi-Qar governorate was the forerunner among the other governorates in providing optic cable service in it.

 

 

(4 – 1) Tourist Sites

 

FIRST: ARCHEOLOGICAL SITES:

Thi-Qar includes a large number of archeological sites. Following an archeological survey of the governorate in 2005, 2008 and 2010, which was carried out by the inspection office of Thi-Qar governorate, the number of archeological sites reached about 1,200.

 

When Dr. Henry T. Wright, Professor of Anthropology at the Department of Anthropology at the American University of Chicago, in July of 2003, he said that archeology scientists in the West call Nasiriyya the world’s archeological museum because of the large important archeological sites it contains.

 

 The number of sites in Thi-Qar is more than that of France and Italy combined. As for the historic period of these archeological sites, they vary, starting from the early agricultural villages and the period of the first Sumerian city states within 3000 B.C. when Mesopotamia was divided into cities and mini-states full of buildings, temples and bulwarks. Excavations carried out in these sites have revealed secrets and very important historic rings. Relics were found of a high artistic, literary, cultural and religious value. These cities and their ruins remain standing till this day. Among these sites are:

 

1.  Ur City:

It is the city of the Prophet of God Abraham, peace with him, and it has his house and the place from which his mission started. It is regarded as the convergence of religions and the Sumerian capital which occupied an important place in the history of humanity. Residence in that city goes back to the slaves period about 4000 B.C. It was one of the min-state Sumerian cities in the age of the dawn of ancestries. Ur is regarded as a sacred religious center by the residents of the Valley of the Two Rivers (Mesopotamia). Gods were worshipped in it the most famous of which were: Nanna moon-god, Anu heaven-god, Eniki primal water-god and goddess Ninkal, wife of the moon-god.

 

The greatest period through which Ur passed was at the hands of the founder of the important Sumerian empire, Nemo, in the third Ur empire which lasted from 2006 – 2112 B.C. Five kings after him ruled it successively.

 

2.  Tel al-Aweeli: It is the oldest archeological site in southern Iraq and is located in the Bathaa district, according to the excavation of a French mission. It dates to six thousand years before Christ.

 

3.  Eridu: It is located 40 km west of Nasiriyya city and is regarded as the first civilized city in the history of humanity, going back to five thousand years B.C.

 

4.  Bad-Tibra: It is located 15 km west of Shatra city. It is a city residence in which dates back to the slaves period 4000 B.C.

 

5.  Al-Abeed (Slaves): It is located 6 km west of Ur and is 25 km from Nasiriyya city to the west. It is after this hill that the period known as the slave period (the history of which extended from 4500 – 3800 B.C.) is named.

 

6.  Lagash: It is located in the Dawaya district and is one of the largest sites.

 

7.  Criso: It is a city 16 km northeast of Shatra city which was famous during the second Lagash ancestry which lived in the Kuti age 2200 – 2100 B.C. The most famous of its kings is Godia who revived the Sumerian arts and humanity sciences and built temples.

 

 

 

 

 

Home of the Father of Prophets, Abraham (peace with him), near the Ziggurat, and its relics testify to the launching of the Hanafi message to the world


 

 

 

SECOND: MARSHES

The marshes of Thi-Qar are regarded to be among the most important natural tourist landmarks in the south and form the natural basin for the Tigris and Euphrates Rivers. They were formed thousands of years ago from the feeding of both of these rivers. The most important of them is the Chibayish in Thi-Qar which is regarded as the largest marshlands of southern Iraq. Its area covers 600 square km, in addition to the Hammar and Hwaiza marshes as well as another group of marshes and shallow waters connected to each other and distributed to the governorates of Basra, Thi-Qar and Misan on land the area of which is more than three million donums south of Iraq.

 

The marshes have a positive impact on the environment. They are regarded as a good source for providing many food items such as fish, fowls and agricultural resources that rely on plenty and continuous water such as rice and sugar cane.

 

Some people think that this area is the site which the Old Testament calls the “Gardens of Eden”. Historic and archeological studies and researches point out that this area is the place where the features and civilizations of the Sumerians became clear. This is proven by the Sumerian ruins and inscriptions which have been discovered in it.

هذه ذي قار

تعرف على ذي قار


اولاً: الموقع و المساحة:  

 تقع محافظة ذي قار مابين خطي عرض(00°N 32° من الشمال  و ' 36 30° N من الجنوبوبين خطي طول ( 'E '47° 12 من الشرق و 'E45°36 من الغربوتتوسط ذي قار خمس محافظات هي واسط والقادسية شمالا والبصرة جنوبا و ميسان شرقا ومحافظة المثنى غربا، وبذلك تعتبر ذي قار قلب الجنوب العراقي.

 

موقع محافظة ذي قار في العراق

 

-         يبعد مركز المحافظة عن محافظة بغداد بمسافة 360 كم .

-         يبعد مركز المحافظة عن مدينة البصرة بمسافة 180 كم

 

ثانياً: السكان :

تتمتع محافظة ذي قار بكثافة سكانية عالية إذ يبلغ عدد سكانها 1,884,000 نسمة وتتفوق نسبة الفئة العمرية الشابة دون 25 سنة على الفئات الأخرى. وتعتبر المحافظة الرابعة  بين محافظات العراق بعد بغداد والموصل والبصرة من حيث عدد السكان.


ثالثاً: التقسيم الاداري:

تتألف المحافظة من خمسة اقضية ومركزها الناصرية وهي:

- الناصرية مساحتها 1,778,000 دونم

- الشطرة مساحتها 725,000 دونم

- سوق الشيوخ مساحتها 553,000 دونم

- الرفاعي مساحتها 1,385,000 دونم

- الجبايش مساحتها 949,000 دونم

 

وتتوزع ضمن هذه الاقضية خمس عشرة ناحية هي الإصلاح، النصر، قلعة سكر، الفجر، سيد دخيل، أور، البطحاء، الطار، الفضلية، العكيكة، الحمـّار، كرمة بني سعيد، الفهود، الغراف و الدوايةوتبلغ المساحة الكلية للمحافظة اكثر من خمسة ملايين  دونم (12,5 مليون كم2).

ملاحظة: كل 4 دونم = 1 هكتار

 

 

رابعاً: المستوى المعاشي :

 المستوى المعاشي للافراد متباين بين الجيد والمتوسط والفقير ويشكل المستوى المتوسط النسبة الاعلى من مستويات الدخل، اذ يتراوح معدل دخل الفرد الشهري بين 100 - 300 دولارا ويمتهن السكان الزراعة كون المحافظة زراعية بامتياز، وكذلك الصناعة ، وكما تعتبر الفرص الوظيفية في القطاع النفطي التي وفرتها شركات استخراج النفط الخام في المحافظة بعد سقوط النظام  رافدا مهما  لانتعاش المستوى المعاشي مستقبلا.

 

خامساً: العمالة والكوادر المتوفرة

تزخر المحافظة  بالموارد البشرية التي تتمتع بالكفاءات العلمية ويمثل ذلك بيئة خصبة لإقامة المشاريع الاستثمارية الرابحة. هذا إلى جانب توفر مئات الآلاف من الأيدي العاملة التي تجمع بين الخبرات المتخصصة وانخفاض الأجور.






سادسا: المناخ
تتميز محافظة ذي قار عموما  بصيف حار طويل وجاف وبشتاء قصير قليل المطر. إن معدل سقوط الأمطار قليل في المنطقة ولا يتجاوز الحد الأعلى للمعدل السنوي للساقط  المطري عن 100 ملم/سنة، وان عدد الأيام الممطرة في السنة لا يتجاوز الأربعين يوما، ويمكن عد الساقط المطري عمليا مساويا للصفر للفترة من حزيران- تشرين الأول. 

الرطوبة النسبية :يتراوح معدل الرطوبة النسبية السنوي في المحافظة بين (35-40 %).

الحرارة :يبلغ معدل الحرارة السنوية في المنطقة (24.8) مº كما أن أعلى درجة حرارة مسجلة لمتوسط الحرارة العليا هي (45) م◦ في شهر تموز، وأعلى درجة حرارة مسجلة هي (49) م◦ في شهر آب.

التبخر :يتراوح المعدل السنوي للتبخر بين (3500-4500) ملم/ سنة.

الرياح:

يبلغ معدل سرعة الرياح 12 كم/ساعة على مدار السنة وهو معدل تم احتسابه حسب تقنية الاستشعار عن بعد التي تعتمد على الاقمار الصناعية.

وتعتبر المنطقة المحصورة بين محافظة المثنى وذي قار افضل مساحة لنصب مراوح توليد الطاقة الكهربائية.

 

 

 

                                 

 

                                  (1-2) الخصائص الطبيعية

 

تقع ذي قار في قلب الجزء الجنوبي من العراق وتشغل المناطق المأهولة اغلب مساحة المحافظة التي تمتد بمحاذاة نهر الفرات و نهر الغراف وتعتبر المحافظة من اقدم المناطق التي استوطنها الانسان واسس فيها اولى الحضارات البشرية ومايدل على ذلك المعالم الاثارية والحضاراية القديمة كمدينة اور ولكش وغيرها وفيما يلي اهم الخصائص الطبيعية فيها.

 

 

 

اولاً - الموارد الطبيعية :

ذي قار غنية بثرواتها الطبيعية من ماء واراضٍ زراعية و نفط وغاز طبيعي ومعادن وموارد اخرى يحتاجها المستثمر لإقامة مشاريع ناجحة.

 

(1) الزراعة :

تمتلك محافظة ذي قار أراض زراعية تزيد مساحتها على المليون ونصف المليون دونم ( 1 هكتار=4 دونم ). يشكل إنتاج التمور الصورة الاجلى للقطاع الزراعي تليها زراعة القمح و الشعير والرز و الفواكه و الخضروات. وتمتاز المحافظة بتربية الثروة الحيوانية مثل الجاموس والابقار والاغنام الماعز والجمال والدواجن بالاضافة الى وجود مساحات شاسعة مختلفة في مناطق الاهوار والتي تشتهر بوجود القصب والبردي وتربية الجاموس وصيد الاسماك.

 

 (2) الأنهار:

يمر بمحافظة ذي قار نهر الفرات ونهر الغراف الذي هو اهم فروع دجلة والأنهر المتفرعة منهما حيث يمرّ النهران في اغلب مناطق المحافظة، وكذلك يمر فيها المصب العام وروافده الرئيسية.

(3) النفط :

تتمتع محافظة ذي قار بثروات وامكانات نفطية كبيرة، ويعتبر حقل الناصرية من الحقول العملاقة في العراق، ويقدر الخزين النفطي فيه بحدود 16 مليار برميل. كما تقوم شركة بتروناس الماليزية باستخراج النفط من حقل الغراف شمال المحافظة مع وجود ثلاثة حقول أخرى مكتشفة. والحكومة الاتحادية حريصة جدا على ان تطوّر هذه الامكانيات وان تجعل من ذي قار محافظة نفطية كبرى في العراق أسوةً بمحافظتي البصرة والعمارة. كما ان لدى وزارة النفط خطة لانشاء مصفى في ذي قار يكون الاكبر في العراق وبطاقة انتاجية تصل الى 300 الف برميل يومياً وبأحدث التقنيات المتطوّرة.

ثانيا : جيولوجية محافظة ذي قار

 

الموارد المعدنية في المحافظة :

تغطي معظم المساحة المحددة للمحافظة رواسب تعود الى العصر الرباعي وتمثل ترسبات حديثة تصنف ضمن مايلي :-

1 - الترسبات الفيضية ( Flood plain Sediments ).

2 - ترسبات الاهوار والمنخفضات (Shallow depression and marsh Sediment ).

3 - ترسبات الكثبان والالواح الرملية (Sand dunes and continuous Sand Sheet  ).

4 - ترسبات المراوح الغرينية ( Alluvial fan deposits) 

وعموما ترسبات السهل الرسوبي هذه تصلح لصناعة الطابوق حيث ان التحريات الجيولوجية خمنت احتياطيات من الاتربة الصالحة لصناعة الطابوق واهم مواقع هذه الترسبات هي :-

1 - موقع أطيان الناصرية ( ذي قار ) :

       يقع على بعد ( 13 ) كم شمال الناصرية . ويبلغ سمك الترسبات الطينية ( 2.76 ) م وقد بلغ الاحتياطي من الاطيان الصالحة لصناعة الطابوق حوالي ( 6.39 ) مليون م3 وضمن صنف C1 . لاحظ الجدول ( 1 ).

2 - موقع سوق الشيوخ ( ذي قار ) :

      تبعد الترسبات ( 25 ) كم جنوب شرق الناصرية ويبلغ سمك الترسبات ( 2 ) م وبلغ الاحتياطي المحسوب في هذه المنطقة ( 12.89 ) مليون م3 ضمن صنف C1.

 

هيدروجيولوجية خزانات المياه الجوفية :

 

ان الخزان الجوفي الرئيسي يبدا بعد عمق 20 م، حيث تزداد نسبة الرمل في الترسبات  وهوخزان من النوع المحصور Confined Aquifer.

ان عمق المياه هو 3 م عن سطح الارض في المناطق القريبة من شواطئ نهري الفرات والغراف، اما المنطقة الواقعة بين نهري الفرات والغراف فهي تمثل منخفض هيدروليكي استغل لحفر قناة المصب العام حيث ان عمق المياه في هذه المنطقة هو دون 3 م عن سطح الارض.

ان نفاذية الخزان الجوفي للمناطق الواقعة شرق نهر الغراف تتراوح بين (0.3 – 1.4) م/ يوم، اما النفاذية في باقي من

اطق المحافظة فتتراوح بين (0.2 – 2.0) ميوم.

اما الناقلية في عموم المحافظة تتراوح بين  (100 – 200) م2/ يوم.

ان حركة المياه بصورة عامة هي من الغرب والجنوب الغربي الى الشمال والشمال الشرقي، وهناك حركة محلية باتجاه مجرى نهري الفرات والغراف.

ان اعماق الابار المحفورة في المحافظة تتراوح بين (12-164) م وبمعدل 59 م عدا بئر واحد يقع شرق المحافظة عمقه 550 م.

اما الخزانات الجيولوجية التي تعود لما قبل العصر الرباعي فلا توجد معلومات وافية عن هيدروجيولوجية وهيدروكيميائية هذه الخزانات لعدم وجود ابار في المحافظة تخترق الترسبات الحديثة لتصل الى هذه الخزانات.

 

هيدروكيميائية المياه الجوفية :

ان التركييب الكيميائي للمياه الجوفية هو حصيلة تفاعلات كيميائية وفيزيائية معقدة بين الوسط الناقل والخازن للمياه الجوفية حيث تتغير نوعية المياه خلال انتقالها من مناطق التغذية الى مناطق التصريف.

ان ملوحة المياه الجوفية في شواطئ نهري الفرات والغراف تتراوح بين (1000 – 3000) ملغ/ لتر، وهي مياه ذات نوعية كالسيومية مغنسيومية بيكاربوناتية Ca-Mg-HCO3 وهي مقاربة لنوعية المياه السطحية ويمكن ان تستخدم للاغرلض المختلفة. وكلما ابتعدنا عن النهر كلما زادت الملوحة نتيجة نضوح المياه السطحية ذات الملوحة العالية التي تغمر المنخفضات الضحلة والتي تزداد ملوحتها نتيجة التبخرالعالي وقلة الساقط المطري، حيث تتراوح ملوحة المياه في هذه الخزانات بين (5000-60000 ) ملغلتر

 


                        

                                                                            الخارطة الجيولوجية لمحافظة ذي قار

(1-3) البنى التحتية

 

اولاً: الطاقة :

تنتج محطة كهرباء الناصرية الحرارية أكثر من 600 ميكا واط  وتعتمد على النفط الخام والنفط الأسود كوقود و هناك أيضاً محطة الناصرية الغازية وتعتمد على الغاز الطبيعي وزيت الوقود.

 

ثانياً: التعليم : 

تعتبر جامعة ذي قار صرحا علميا كبيرا في المحافظة. إذ تأسست عام 1994 حيث تحتضن الآلاف من أبناء المحافظة وتضم عدة كليات أهمها الطب والهندسة والعلوم و القانون والتربية والآداب وغيرها.بالإضافة إلى  معهدين تقنيين في الناصرية والشطرة و جامعة أهلية واحدة.

وتم مؤخرا افتتاح جامعة سومر في قضاء الرفاعي ومن كلياتها الادارة والاقتصاد  والتربية الاساسية والطب البيطري.

 

ثالثاً: الصحة :

يمكن التعرف على واقع البنى التحتية للقطاع الصحي في محافظة ذي قار من خلال المخطط التالي:

 

 

 

 

رابعاً: الطرق والمواصلات :

تتمتع محافظة ذي قار بشبكة جيدة من الطرق والمواصلات التي تربطها بالمحافظات الأخرى المجاورة حيث يوجد عدد من الطرق البرية وهي:

طريق بغداد -البصرة الدولي السريع

  =       الناصرية-الكوت

  =       الناصرية-الديوانية

  =      الناصرية -السماوة

  =      الناصرية -العمارة

كما يمر بالمحافظة خط السكك الحديد الذي يربط البصرة وموانئها ببغداد وتركيا و أوربا.

 

خامساً: الإتصالات :

توجد في المحافظة مديرية اتصالات وبريد ذي قار والأقسام التابعة لها بالاضافة الى شركات غير حكومية مختصة بشبكات الموبايل والاتصالات اللاسلكية مثل (زين - اسياسيل - فرات فون - كورك ). وقد سبقت محافظة ذي قار المحافظات الأخرى بتوفر خدمة الكابل الضوئي فيها.

 

(4-1) المواقع السياحية

اولاً: المواقع الاثرية:

تضم محافظة ذي قار كمّاً كبيراَ من المواقع الاثرية وبعد عمليات المسح الاثري للمحافظة في اعوام 2005 و 2008 و 2010 التي اجرتها مفتشية  آثار ذي قار فقد وصل عدد المواقع الاثرية الى مايقارب 1200 موقعاً اثرياً.

وعند زيارة الدكتور هنري رايت استاذ الشرق في جامعة شيكاغو في الولايات المتحدة الامريكية الى الناصرية في تموز 2003 قال بأن علماء الاثار في الغرب يطلقون على الناصرية اسم متحف الاثار العالمي لما تضم من عدد كبير من المواقع الاثرية المهمة.

وعدد المواقع في ذي قار هي اكثر من اثار كل من فرنسا وايطاليا مجتمعتين. اما الحقبة التاريخية لهذه المواقع الاثرية فهي مختلفة تبدأ في اولى بدايات القرى الزراعية وعصر دويلات المدن السومرية الاولى في غضون 3000 عام قبل الميلاد عندما كانت بلاد وادي الرافدين مقسمة الى مدن ودويلات عامرة بمبانيها ومعابدها واسوارها. وقد كشفت عمليات التنقيب التي اجريت لهذه المواقع عن اسرار وحلقات تأريخية غاية في الاهمية وعُثرعلى اثار ذات قيمة فنية وادبية وثقافية ودينية، وهذه المدن واطلالها شاخصة الى يومنا هذا. ومن هذه المواقع:

 

1 - مدينة أور:

انها مدينة نبي الله ابراهيم (عليه السلام) وفيها بيته ومنطلق دعوته. وتعتبر ملتقى الاديان والحاضرة السومرية التي احتلت مركزا مهماً في تاريخ الانسانية، ويعود السكن بتلك المدينة الى طور العبيد حوالي 4000 ق.م. وكانت احدى دويلات المدن السومرية  في عصر فجر السلالات، وتعدّ أور مركزا  دينيا مقدسا لدى سكان وادي الرافدين إذ عبدت فيها الآلهة واشهرها الاله ننار ( اله القمر ) والاله انو ( اله السماء ) والاله انكي ( اله الماء ) والالهة ننكال ( زوجة اله القمر ).

وأعظم فترة مرّت بها أور كانت على يد مؤسس الامبراطورية السومرية المهمة أورنمو  في امبراطورية اور الثالثة  التي استمرّت من عام 2112 - 2006 ق.م. وتعاقب عليها خمسة ملوك من بعده.

 

 

2 - تلّ العويلي: هو اقدم موقع اثري في جنوب العراق  و  يقع في ناحية البطحاء، حسب تنقيب بعثة فرنسية، حيث يعود الى ستة آلاف عام قبل الميلاد.

3 - أريدو: 40 كم غرب مدينة الناصرية وتعد أول مدينة متحضّرة في تاريخ البشرية حيث تعود الى خمسة آلاف عام قبل الميلاد.

4 - باد - تيبرا: 15 كم غرب مدينة الشطرة، مدينة يرجع السكن بها الى عصر العبيد 4000 عام ق.م.

5 - العبيد: 6 كم غرب أور و يبعد 25 كم عن مدينة الناصرية غرباً وإلى هذا التلّ ينسب الطور المعروف بـ (طور العبيد ) الذي يمتد تأريخه من 4500 - 3800 ق. م.

6 - لكَش: تقع لكَش قرب ناحية الدواية وهو من اكبر المواقع.

7 - كرسو: مدينة تقع على بعد 16 كم شمال شرق مدينة الشطرة. وقد اشتهرت هذه المدينة في عصر سلالة لكش الثانية التي كانت في العصر الكوتي 2200 - 2100 ق.م. اشهر ملوكها الملك كَوديا الذي أحيا الآداب السومرية والعلوم الانسانية وشيّد المعابد.

 

الوصف: D:\مشاريع ان ديزاين\مشروع الخارطة\Images\بيت نبي الله ابراهيم ع.jpg

 

بيت ابي الانبياء ابراهيم (ع) يقع قرب الزقورة وآثاره شاهدة لليوم على انبثاق الرسالة الحنفية الى العالم

 

ثانياً: الأهوار

 تعتبر اهوار ذي قار من أهم المعالم السياحية الطبيعية في الجنوب وتشكّل الحوضَ الطبيعي لنهري دجلة والفرات، وتكونت منذ آلاف السنين من تغذية هذين النهرين، وأهمها أهوار الجبايش في ذي قار التي تعد أكبر مناطق اهوار جنوبي العراق وتبلغ مساحتها نحو 600 كم2، فضلاً عن اهوار الحمار والحويزة ومجموعة أخرى من الأهوار والمسطحات المائية المتصلة ببعضها وموزعة على محافظات البصرة و ذي قار وميسان على أرض تزيد مساحتها على ثلاثة ملايين دونم جنوبي العراق.

للأهوار تأثير إيجابي على البيئة فهي تعتبر مصدرا جيدا لتوفير الكثير من المواد الغذائية كالأسماك والطيور والموارد الزراعية التي تعتمد على وفرة و ديمومة المياه مثل الرز و قصب السكر.

ويعتقد البعض أن هذه المنطقة هي الموقع الذي يُطلق عليه العهد القديم "جنات عدن". وتشير الدراسات والبحوث التاريخية والأثرية إلى أن هذه المنطقة هي المكان الذي ظهرت فيه ملامح السومريين وحضاراتهم ومايدلّ على ذلك الآثار والنقوش السومرية المكتشفة فيها